Phone: 60389287138, 180088864836

Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Jalan Serdang, Seksyen 11
43650 Bandar Baru Bangi Selangor

About Universiti Tenaga Nasional (Putrajaya)

UNITEN Putrajaya Campus began life in 1994 as Institut Kejuruteraan Teknologi Tenaga Nasional (IKATAN) offering twinning engineering and business management courses with universities here and abroad at both undergraduate and graduate levels. It was an arm of Institut Latihan Sultan Ahmad Shah (ILSAS), the training headquarters of TNB located within the Putrajaya vicinity. Three years later, in 1997, IKATAN was rebranded and promoted to Universiti Tenaga Nasional, thus becoming the first public university in the country.

In spite of its tender years, UNITEN is already a household name when it comes to providing quality education, not only in Malaysia but also in this region. World class infrastructure on campus has certainly been one of the contributing factors to this phenomenon. The colleges that occupy UNITEN's Putrajaya Campus are the College of Foundation and General Studies (CFGS), the College of Engineering ​(COE), the College of Information Technology (COIT) and the College of Graduate Studies (COGS).​