Phone: 6088325151

Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Sabah, Kampus Kota Kinabalu, Beg Berkunci 71
88997 Kota Kinabalu Sabah

About Universiti Teknologi MARA Sabah

In March 1973, ITM Sabah Branch was established with the cooperation and support from the Sabah Foundation and State Government. The temporary campus was in Sembulan and the first intake in July of that year comprised 159 students. On 17 August of the same year, the campus was officially open by the then Chief Minister of Sabah. Then in January 1982, a large majority of the student population was transferred to the permanent campus at Kuala Menggatal after the completion of its hostel blocks and other facilities. The move was completed in 1991 and now the university is known as UiTM Sabah.